Appointment of five members of the Board of Directors of Destination Canada


The Honourable Randy Boissonnault, Minister of Tourism and Associate Minister of Finance announced the appointment of four new members of Destination Canada’s Board of Directors as well as the reappointment of a current member on the Board of Directors.

The appointments of Brenda Holder, Benjamin Ryan, Martin Soucy, Natalie Thiesen and Julie D Canning provide a wealth of industry knowledge, insight and diverse experience to our already outstanding board.

We also want to thank Patti Balsillie and Patricia Macdonald, whose board terms have expired, for their expertise and leadership, especially during the extremely challenging times caused by the pandemic.

Appointed by the Government of Canada (Governor in Council), Destination Canada’s board is instrumental in the strategic direction of our organization.

For more information on the appointment, including the official announcement from Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada, click here.


Posted: 2022-06-28