Explore Canada Awards of Excellence now open for submissions

Annual Explore Canada Awards of Excellence now open for submissions

Destination Canada is pleased to announce that the 2017 Explore Canada Awards of Excellence are now open for submissions.

The Explore Canada Awards of Excellence celebrate stellar content creation from the tourism industry and travel media that showcases the wide range of exceptional experiences found in Canada. 

To be eligible for submission, an entrant (both media and tourism industry partner) must have attended a Destination Canada media event in one of our markets, which includes GoMedia and Canada Media Marketplace, within the last five years and have produced travel content about Canada as a result of their attendance.

Media are invited to submit their contributions to great Canadian storytelling in five content categories:

  • Culture, attractions, festivals & events
  • Culinary Canada
  • Vibrant cities
  • Adventure at all levels
  • Natural wonders

To showcase the important work done by our partners, there are two industry categories open to Canadian tourism partners:

  • Best media itinerary
  • Most innovative PR campaign

Full details on the content categories, submission criteria, eligibility and requirements are available online.

The awards are announced annually at GoMedia Canada, Destination Canada’s premier media event.

Deadline for submissions is July 7, 2017.

Posted: 2017-06-12